DIGITAL ASSET MANAGEMENT

for SLV - experience light

ABOUT SLV

Founded in 1979 and headquartered in Übach-Palenberg, SLV today is one of the world's leading lighting manufacturers in Europe. The international company develops, produces and distributes fashionable high-quality lighting solutions. After more than 40 years on the market the company has 11 subsidiaries and sells its lighting solutions in over 100 countries.

By now SLV GmbH can resort on more than 8000 products and more than 600 employees throughout Europe to bring their vision of light to the customer.

 

300 000+
Assets

20+
Channels

70+
User

The Challenges

Going live in under two months

SLV previously worked with a known, but outdated DAM system. With the on-premises software only a few file formats could be used, leading to restrictions in day-to-day operations. The old system could have been converted to a comprehensive media database with massively higher license costs and a very complex conversion process. However, the associated licensing model and the lack of a cloud infrastructure have led to a decision against this solution and to explore the market for new possibilities.


The Solution

DIGITAL ASSET MANAGEMENT WITH TESSA

Our self-developed TESSA DAM system supports manufacturers and dealers ideally in the management of digital assets (images, documents, videos, etc.). Our DAM tool can be used independently or in combination with a PIM system (e.g. Akeneo PIM). We offer the deployment options: SaaS, on-site (on-premise) installation and private cloud. With numerous available connectors and plug-ins we adapt our DAM system to your special needs.

Learn more

"The transition to Tessa as the new DAM system went completely smooth. I have rarely experienced such a relaxed system introduction! In less than two months the thing was up!"

Oliver Kleinjans
Teamleader Sales
Master Data Management
SLV GmbH

The Measures

In-house Workshop

During the 1-day workshop the TESSA DAM system was presented in detail with all available functions and features. Together with all the stakeholders involved in the project, the customer’s individual requirements were recorded and current challenges and goals were discussed. A timeline of the project was elaborated and first drafts of the data models were processed. This enabled a rapid start of system integration at the customer's premises.

System adaptation according to customer requirements

Due to special workflows and habits of the potential system users, the search for product images in Tessa was especially adapted to the customer‘s requirements. An Akeneo plug-in was installed allowing direct access from the Akeneo PIM to existing media in Tessa. The interface of the Digital Asset Management System was adapted to avoid potential performance problems of adjacent systems.

 

The Successes

Maximum usability

The individual adaptation to the Digital Asset Management System enables SLV users to work efficiently with their media database. The time required to search for product data images has been significantly reduced and all the information required is immediately available.

Automation of manual processes

Many work processes, such as the availability and processing of media in other countries, which previously involved a great deal of effort, can now be automated and implemented with TESSA DAM without any further action required.

 

 

Future-proof system

Despite the special individualization of the Digital Asset Management System according to customer requirements, Tessa DAM is fully updatable and prepared for the challenges of SLV in the future due to its modular design and precautions in the source code.

Product pictures always up-to-date

With Tessa DAM the customer's product data images are always up-to-date in all channels such as web shop or print media. Catalogue production lasting several weeks was made significantly easier by automated extraction of currently required product images.

We work with you on your success

Salvatore Accaputo
CEO / General Manager
 
Phone: +49 9381 71778-741
Mobil: +49 172 7751100
 
Please calculate 7 plus 9.

DIGITAL ASSET MANAGEMENT

für SLV - erlebe Licht

ÜBER SLV

1979 gegründet mit Hauptsitz in Übach-Palenberg ist heute SLV einer der weltweit führenden Leuchtenhersteller in Europa. Das internationale Unternehmen entwickelt, produziert und vertreibt moderne und qualitativ hochwertige Beleuchtungslösungen. Nach mittlerweile über 40 Jahren auf dem Markt hat das Unternehmen 15 Tochtergesellschaften und vertreibt in über 100 Ländern seine Lichtlösungen.

Inzwischen kann die SLV GmbH auf über 8000 Produkte und mehr als 600 Mitarbeiter europaweit zurückgreifen, um den Kunden ihre Vision von Licht nahe zu bringen.

300 000+
Assets

20+
Channels

70+
User

Die Herausforderungen

Livegang in unter zwei Monaten

SLV arbeitete zuvor mit einem zwar bekannten, aber veralteten DAM System. Mit dieser On-Premises-Software konnten nur wenige Dateiformate genutzt werden, was zu Einschränkungen im alltäglichen Betrieb geführt hat. Das alte System hätte mit massiv höheren Lizenzkosten und einem sehr komplexen Umstellungsprozess zu einer allumfänglichen Mediendatenbank umgestellt werden können. Das zugehörige Lizenzmodell und die mangelnden Cloud-Infrastruktur haben aber zusätzlich dazu geführt, sich gegen diese Lösung zu entscheiden und den Markt nach neuen Möglichkeiten zu sondieren.


Systemlösung

Logo TESSA Digital Asset Management

DIGITAL ASSET MANAGEMENT MIT TESSA

Unser selbst entwickeltes TESSA DAM System unterstützt Hersteller und Händler ideal bei der Verwaltung digitaler Assets (Bilder, Dokumente, Videos, etc.). Unser DAM-Tool kann eigenständig oder im Zusammenspiel mit einem PIMSystem (z.B. Akeneo-PIM) genutzt werden. Wir bieten die Deployment-Optionen: SaaS, Installation vor Ort (On-Premise) und private Cloud. Mit zahlreich verfügbaren Konnektoren und PlugIns passen wir unser DAM-System Ihren speziellen Bedürfnissen an.

Mehr erfahren

„Die Umstellung auf die Tessa als neues Digital Asset Management System lief komplett reibungslos. Ich habe selten so eine entspannte Systemeinführung miterlebt! In nicht einmal zwei Monaten stand das Ding!“

Oliver Kleinjans
Teamleader Sales
Master Data Management
SLV GmbH

Die Maßnahmen

In-house Workshop

Beim 1-Tages-Workshop wurde ausführlichst das TESSA DAM System mit allen möglichen Funktionen und Features vorgestellt. Gemeinsam mit allen beteiligten Stakeholdern im Projekt wurden die individuellen Wünsche des Kunden aufgenommen und über aktuelle Herausforderungen und Ziele gesprochen. Eine Timeline des Projektes wurde ausgearbeitet und erste Entwürfe der Datenmodelle wurden bearbeitet. So konnte zügig mit der Systemintegration beim Kunden begonnen werden.

Systemanpassung nach Kundenanforderung

Aufgrund von speziellen Workflows und Gewohnheiten der potenziellen Anwender des Systems wurde die Suche nach Produktbildern in Tessa speziell nach Kundenwünschen angepasst. Es wurde ein Akeneo Plug-in installiert das einen direkten Zugriff aus dem Akeneo PIM auf die vorhandenen Medien in Tessa ermöglicht. Die Schnittstelle des Digital Asset Management Systems, wurde so angepasst das mögliche Performance Probleme angrenzender Systeme vermieden werden.

Die Erfolge

Maximale Usability

Die individuelle Anpassung an das Digital Asset Management Systems ermöglichen den Nutzern bei SLV ein effizientes Arbeiten mit ihrer Mediendatenbank. Die Zeit für das Suchen nach Produktdatenbildern wurde erheblich verkürzt und alle benötigten Informationen sind sofort verfügbar.

Automatisierung manueller Prozesse

Viele Arbeitsabläufe wie beispielsweise die Verfügbarkeit und das Bearbeiten von Medien in anderen Ländern, die vorher noch mit viel Aufwand verbunden waren, können nun mit TESSA DAM automatisiert und ohne weiteres Zutun realisiert werden.

 

 

Zukunftssicheres System

Trotz der speziellen Individualisierungen des Digital Asset Management Systems nach Kundenforderungen ist Tessa DAM durch die modulare Bauweise und Vorkehrungen im Quellcode voll updatefähig und für die Herausforderungen von SLV in der Zukunft gerüstet. Durch regelmäßige Releases bleibt die Mediendatenbank up to date.

Immer aktuelle Produktbilder

Durch Tessa DAM sind die Produktdatenbilder des Kunden in allen Kanälen wie beispielsweise Webshop oder Printmedien immer aktuell. Eine mehrwöchige Katalogproduktion wurde erheblich erleichtert durch automatisiertes ausleiten aktuell benötigter Produktbilder.

Wir arbeiten mit Ihnen an Ihren Erfolgen

Salvatore Accaputo
Geschäftsführer
 
Phone: +49 9381 71778-741
Mobil: +49 172 7751100